P. S. Res. Nos. 836, 846, 859, 860 and 869

Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Senate

Pasay City

Seventeenth Congress

Third Regular Session

RESOLUTION No. 125

RESOLUTION HONORING AND COMMENDING THE METROBANK FOUNDATION OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS OF 2018

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation is committed to promote a culture of excellence in the sectors of academe, police, and soldiery through the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos with its component searches, namely, Award for Teachers, Award for Soldiers, and Award for Police Officers;

WHEREAS, implemented by the Metrobank Foundation in conjunction with the Rotary Club of Makati Metro for Award for Soldiers and the Rotary Club of New Manila East for Award for Police Officers, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos is a career-service award program that

honors the excellence, dedication, heroism and sacrifices of teachers, soldiers and police officers;

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos are citizens recognized as models of excellence in their profession who, with their social responsibilities in mind, embody the values of patriotism, integrity, and resourcefulness, in the performance of their profession;

WHEREAS, with the theme "Beyond Excellence", this year's search was launched last November 2017 with the objective of recognizing ten (10) exemplary individuals for their outstanding service and contributions to nation-building;

WHEREAS, after a dynamic and exhaustive nationwide search, the distinguished members of the Final Board of Judges selected four (4) teachers, three (3) soldiers, and three (3) police officers as "The Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos of 2018";

WHEREAS, the ten (10) awardees will join the ranks of six hundred fifty-five (655) outstanding public servants recognized by the Metrobank Foundation since 1985: Now, therefore, be it

Resolved, as it is hereby resolved, That the Senate of the Philippines honor and commend the awardees of the Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos namely:

For the Award for Teachers:

- Mary Jane S. Ramo
 "Misamis Occidental's Culture and Environment
 Heroine"
 Master Teacher II and School In-Charge
 Tonggo Elementary School
 Tudela, Misamis Occidental
- Alma S. Janagap, EdD
 "Iloilo's Literacy Crusader"
 Master Teacher II
 Pavia National High School
 Pavia, Iloilo

- Aimee Marie C. Gragasin, PhD
 "Nueva Vizcaya's Science Education Innovator"
 Special Science Teacher V
 Philippine Science High School Cagayan Valley
 Campus
 Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya
- 4) Carla B. Dimalanta, PhD "Diliman's First Female Geophysics Expert" Professor X and Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs (Research) University of the Philippines Diliman, Quezon City

For the Award for Soldiers:

- 5) Major Francis A. Señoron, PA
 "Philippine Army's Explosive Engineer"
 Assistant Division Chief, Logistics Management
 Division, Office of the Deputy Chief of Staff for
 Logistics, OJ4, Armed Forces of the Philippines
 Camp General Emilio Aguinaldo, Quezon City
- 6) Lieutenant Colonel Danilo T. Facundo, PN (M) "Philippine Navy's Joint and Interagency Champion" Director, Mobile Training and Exercise Unit, Marine Corps Force Development Center Philippine Marine Corps, Taguig City
- 7) Lieutenant Colonel Thomas Ryan R. Seguin, PAF "Philippine Air Force's Warfighter" Squadron Commander 7th Tactical Fighter Squadron, 5th Fighter Wing, Philippine Air Force Basa Air Base, Floridablanca, Pampanga

For the Award for Police Officers:

8) SPOI Aida L. Awitin
"Davao Occidental's Enforcer Educator"
Assistant Police Community Relations, PNCO
Davao Occidental Police Provincial Office
Malita, Davao Occidental

- 9) Police Senior Inspector Dennis S. Ebsolo, PhD "Misamis Oriental's Horse-Mounted Cop" Chief of Police, Villanueva Municipal Police Station Villanueva, Misamis Oriental
- 10) Police Senior Superintendent Pascual G. Muñoz Jr., PhD "Camp Crame's Operations Game-Changer" Chief, Supply Management Division, Directorate for Logistics Philippine National Police, Camp Crame, Quezon City

for their loyalty and their dedication to the Constitution of the Republic of the Philippines, for their faithful performance of their sworn duties and responsibilities beyond reproach, and for being model citizens in their respective communities.

Adopted,

VICENTE C. SOTTO III

President of the Senate

This Resolution was adopted by the Senate on September 3, 2018.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA

Secretary of the Senate