Photo Release

September 11, 2017

SENATE COMMENDS 2017 METROBANK OUTSTANDING FILIPINOS: Senate President Pro-Tempore Ralph Recto (10th from right) is joined by Senators Joel Villanueva (extreme left), Nancy Binay (2nd from left), Richard Gordon (3rd from left), Cynthia Villar (4th from left), Minority Leader Franklin Drilon (11th from right), Juan Miguel Zubiri (2nd from right), and Majority Leader Vicente Sotto III in presenting Senate Resolution 478 commending the recipients of the 2017 Metrobank Foundation Outstanding Filipinos for rendering service above and beyond the call of duty. The 2017 Metrobank Foundation in Public Service awardees are, (in no particular order), Jennifer Roko of Neogan Elementary School; Edgar Elago of Magallanes National High School; Esperanza Cabrera of De La Salle University; Alonzo Gabriel of University of the Philippines-Diliman; Staff Sergeant Narding Pascual; Lieutenant Colonel Elmer Suderio, Lieutenant Colonel Ricky Bunayog, Police Officer 3 Shiela May Pansoy, Police Chief Inspector Rosalino Ibay, Jr., and Police Senior Superintendent Joel Doria. (PRIB Photo by Alex Nuevaespaña)