Photo Release

March 7, 2018

CA confirms solons appointments as AFP officers: Senate President and Commission on Appointments (CA) Chairman Aquilino “Koko” Pimentel III and other members of the CA join Senators Manny Pacquiao and Loren Legarda, along with House Speaker Pantaleon Alvarez, House Majority Floor Leader Rodolfo Fariñas, Cavite 5th District Representative Roy Loyola, Maguindanao 1st District Representative Bai Sandra Sema, and Quezon City 6th District Representative Marlyn Agabas in a photo after the CA plenary session on Wednesday, March 07, 2018. The CA had approved the lawmakers’ appointments as reserve officers of the Armed Forces of the Philippines, with the rank of colonel. Also in photo are members of the CA including Manila 6th District Representative Rosenda Ann Ocampo, Valenzuela 1st District Representative Wes Gatchalian, Cavite 7th District Abraham Tolentino, Zamboanga 1st District Representative Seth Frederick Jalosjos, A-Teacher Partylist Representative Julieta Cortuna, CA Vice-chair and San Juan District Representative Ronaldo Zamora, Davao Oriental 2nd District Representative Joel Mayo Almario, and Cebu 4th District Representative Benhur Salimbangon. (PRIB Photo by Cesar Tomambo/ JC/7 March 2018)