Photo Release

March 13, 2019

LAWMAKERS MEET MAHATHIR: Leaders of Congress headed by Senate President Vicente C. Sotto III and House Speaker Gloria Macapagal Arroyo call on Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir bin Mohamad at Makati Shangri-La Hotel. Senate President Sotto, who was accompanied by Senators Ralph G. Recto, Juan Miguel F. Zubiri, Franklin M. Drilon, Sonny M. Angara and Maria Lourdes Nancy S. Binay, congratulated the Prime Minister on his re-election as the 7th Prime Minister of Malaysia. The Senators also conveyed their gratitude for Malaysia’s pivotal role as facilitator in the Mindanao peace process and discussed ways on how to further strengthen Philippines-Malaysia relations. (Photo by Office of International Relations and Protocol, Senate of the Philippines/ 07 March 2019)