Photo Release

June 7, 2019

Award of Distinction from EU: The European Union (EU) Delegation in Manila has conferred on Senator Loren Legarda (seated, 4th from left) the Award of Distinction to honor her work as Chairperson of the Senate Committee on Foreign Relations and her role in the process of ratification of the Partnership and Cooperation Agreement Between the Philippines and the European Union (PH-EU PCA).

Present at the awarding were: (seated from left to right) Ambassador Saskia de Lang of The Netherlands, Ambassador Jana Sediva of Czech Republic, EU Ambassador Franz Jessen, and French Embassy Chargé d’affaires Christine Carole; (standing from left to right) Deputy Counsel of Embassy of Italy Eugeniu Rotaru, British Embassy Deputy Head of Mission Alastair Totty, Ambassador Michel Goffin of Belgium, Ambassador Gordon Kricke of Germany, Ambassador Jozsef Bencze of Hungary, Ambassador Jan Top Christensen of Denmark, and Embassy of Poland Chargé d’affaires Jarosław Szczepankiewicz.